Full speed ahead for data-driven management.

Decide now for transparency of your financial data in the course of digitalisation.

learn more

Because investors are not only concerned about the future on Fridays.

Benefit now from the steadily increasing and worldwide interest in sustainability strategies.

learn more

Identify resource hogs and cash cows at a glance.

With our many years of experience in the field of business intelligence and modern data management, we support you in creating a modern and data-driven business intelligence analysis.

learn more

Before systems can communicate successfully, people need to speak the same language in terms of digitalisation.

Digitalisation does not end at software boundaries and needs to keep in mind the picture.

learn more

About base camp

Transparency is key. That’s why base camp management consulting is your digital Partner when you are dealing with challenges in terms of transparency and management reporting as well as sustainable value creation. We are specialized in solving those challenges for Private Equity investors and their portfolio companies. 

base camp is a management-consultancy with hands-on mentality. We are not only preparing slidedecks for management and investors but we also support operatively to execute projects and initiatives, if desired.

Service Pillars

„base camp management consulting helped us achieving sustainable improvements regarding our controlling processes as well las the data structure and -quality. The processes for our corporate finance-reporting are now enabled by central state-of-the-art technology tools-sets. The management-dashboards and various operational reports enable us to have an integrated and up-to-.date view on company performance. In daily business, this Is of great value to us.“

Frederic Dervieux, Chief Executive Officer, Frostkrone Food Group

„I was very impressed by the hands-on mentality and dedication the base camp management consulting team brought to the table in supporting us creating transparency on the profitability of our business. With the aim to setup a sustainable and granular profitability analysis by products, product groups and customers base camp applied a very structured approach keeping the management team, investors and relevant key stakeholders always well informed on the progress of this initiative. Led by the finance department they have worked across various departments at Dradura ensuring efficient communication and triggering a number of process improvements providing tangible value to us in the way we make decisions going forward. The outcome of the project in our German headquarter will now be rolled-out with the help of base camp to our international locations.“ 

Peter Brauer, Chief Financial Officer, DRADURA Holding

„As a leader for NFC technologies for access, time and attendance management, we were very satisfied with the support of base camp management consulting during our exit process. With their knowledge of Performance Transparency especially in financial data, ERP systems and data models they supported us in the creation of transparent, multi-dimensional, fully automated reports to streamline our exit process. Therefore, we were able to provide clear answers to multiple stakeholders while minimizing additional overhead on our side. We would absolutely recommend base camp management consulting.“

Elmar Hartmann, Chief Executive Officer, GANTNER Electronic

„As a leading investment company in the SME market in Germany, Austria and Switzerland we have high demands on consultancy service providers. Throughout the cooperation, Base Camp Management Consulting has demonstrated the ability of consistently fulfilling these requirements to a great extent with emphasis on the consultants’ experience and know-how to respond to the specific demands in PE markets. As a financial transparency is a key part of our value creation strategy. Base Camp Management Consulting has been instrumental in providing us with efficient reporting solutions on our Portfolio companies’ performance.“

Dr. Eckard Cordes, Senior Partner, EMERAM Capital Partners

„base camp management consulting has been instrumental after our investor’s entry and with the merger of six individual companies. Through the strategic support in the value creation program set-up as well as the numerous business improvement initiatives, they created a value add for diva-e. They also proved their methodical expertise by supporting an add-on acquisition integration.“

Tilman Au, Chief Executive Officer, diva-e

„We are extremely satisfied with the cooperation with base camp management consulting. Their excellent methodical and expert know-how has been highly rewarding for our transformation. By implementing a sustainable financial transparency solution, we are now equipped with the processes and systems to make data drive management decisions as well as having an optimized controlling capability.“

Oliver Bending, Chief Executive Officer, Matrix42 AG

„As an external project lead for a group of care companies, I was very satisfied with the support of base camp management consulting for the conception and implementation of a Business Intelligence Reporting for management and investor. Based on their expertise in the field of digital transformation and performance transparency, especially with ERP-systems, controlling and consolidation software as well as data warehouse standardization, we leveraged tools and people to generate multi-dimensional and fully automated reports within a very short time. In addition, the introduction of the BCMC 4Layer Data Warehouse Structure made the reporting more independent of the source systems. The new operational and financial steering options were highly valued by both the top-level management as well as the almost 100 care companies. Based on my experience, I can therefore highly recommend base camp management consulting.”

Christian Hempell, Externer Projektleiter Business Intelligence

Global pressure on the part of investors is driving demand for sustainable investment options

We support you in the creation of a fund-wide ESG strategy as well as a standardised and portfolio-wide ESG reporting.

ESG Strategy & Reporting

Freie Fahrt für Data-Driven-Management.

Entscheiden Sie sich jetzt für Transparenz Ihrer Finanzdaten im Zuge der Digitalisierung.

mehr erfahren

Weil es Investoren nicht nur freitags um die Zukunft geht.

Profitieren Sie jetzt vom stetig steigenden und weltweiten Interesse an Strategien zu Nachhaltigkeit.

mehr erfahren

Identifizieren Sie auf einen Blick Ressourcenfresser und Cash-Cows.

Durch unsere langjährige Erfahrung im Bereich Business Intelligence und modernes Datenmanagement unterstützen wir Sie beim Aufbau einer modernen und zeitgemäßen Business Intelligence Analyse.

mehr erfahren

Bevor Systeme erfolgreich kommunizieren können, sollten Menschen eine Sprache sprechen.

Digitalisierung endet nicht an Softwaregrenzen und muss immer im großen Gesamtkonzept gedacht werden.

mehr erfahren

Über base camp

Transparency is Key. Deshalb ist base camp management consulting Ihr digitaler Partner, wenn es um Transparenz und Reporting auf Managementebene sowie nachhaltige Steigerung des Unternehmenswerts geht. Wir sind spezialisiert auf die Herausforderungen von Private Equity Investoren und deren Beteiligungen an Mittelstandsunternehmen.

Die base camp ist eine Managementberatung mit Hands-on-Mentalität. Wir erstellen nicht nur umfangreiche Präsentationen, sondern unterstützen die Portfoliounternehmen auf Wunsch operativ bei der Umsetzung von Maßnahmen und Initiativen.

Service Pillars

„Mit Hilfe von base camp management consulting haben wir nachhaltige Optimierungen in Bezug auf unsere Controllingprozesse als auch die Datenstruktur und -qualität erzielen können. So werden nun unsere Prozesse für das regelmäßige Finance-Reporting von zentralen State-of-the-Art Technologien unterstützt. Durch die automatisierte Erstellung eines standardisierten Management- und Investor Dashboards sowie verschiedener operativer Reports, ist der gesamte Reportingprozess wesentlich effizienter, was im Geschäftsalltag  für uns von enormen Wert ist. Unser Investor und alle wichtigen Schlüsselpersonen unseres Unternehmens genießen heute eine transparente, tagesaktuelle Sicht auf die Unternehmensperformance - und das sowohl am Desktop als auch jederzeit unterwegs via Tablet oder Smartphone.“

Frederic Dervieux, Chief Executive Officer, Frostkrone Food Group

„Unsere Zusammenarbeit mit base camp management consulting empfinde ich als stets positiv und war für den erreichten Projekterfolg maßgeblich. Durch eine strukturierte Vorgehensweise und ein klares Projektziel wurde uns über den gesamten Projektverlauf und die Ergebnisse reichlich Transparenz geboten, welche wir intern nutze konnten, um Prozesse effizienter gestalten zu können. base camp management consulting etablierte erfolgreich zusammen mit dem Projektteam eine nachhaltige Profitabilitätsanalyse auf Produkt-, Produktgruppen- und Kunden-Ebene. Diese ist für uns als Management von DRADURA täglich von höchster Relevanz.“ 

Peter Brauer, Chief Financial Officer, DRADURA Holding

„Als RFID Spezialist und Top-Unternehmen in den Bereichen elektronische Schrankschließtechnik, Zutrittskontrolle und Zeiterfassung waren wir mit der Zusammenarbeit mit der base camp management consulting GmbH während unseres Verkaufsprozesses sehr zufrieden. Durch ihre Expertise in den Bereichen Performance Transparency insbesondere mit ERP-Systemen, Datenmodellen und Finanzdaten waren sie in der Lage, in kürzester Zeit transparente, multi-dimensionale und voll-automatisierte Reports und Dashboards zur Datenbereitstellung zu generieren. Dadurch konnten wir Fragen unterschiedlicher Interessensgruppen schnell beantworten ohne Schlüsselpersonen während des EXIT-Prozesses zeitlich zu beanspruchen. Basierend auf unseren Erfahrungen können wir die base camp management consulting daher sehr empfehlen.“

Elmar Hartmann, Chief Executive Officer, GANTNER Electronic

„Als eine führende Beteiligungsgesellschaft für den Mittelstand in Deutschland, Österreich und der Schweiz, haben wir höchste Ansprüche an unsere Unternehmensberater. Während der gesamten Zusammenarbeit wurde base camp management consulting diesen Anforderungen in hohem Maße gerecht und es wurden beachtliche Wertsteigerungen erzielt. Auch verfügten die Berater über sein sehr gutes Verständnis für die speziellen Anforderungen im Private Equity Umfeld. Nachdem Financial Transparency ein wichtiger Teil unserer Value Creation Strategie ist, lieferte Base Camp Management uns erstklassige Reporting-Lösungen zu transparenten, übersichtlichen Darstellung der Unternehmensperformance innerhalb der Portfoliofirmen.“

Dr. Eckard Cordes, Senior Partner, EMERAM Capital Partners

„Base Camp Management Consulting war instrumental nach dem Einstieg unseres Investors und dem Zusammenschluss aus sechs Einzelunternehmen. Durch ihre strategische Unterstützung im Aufsetzen des Value Creation Programms wie auch bei zahlreichen operativen Business Improvement Initiativen, haben die Berater einen wesentlichen Wertbeitrag für die diva-e generiert. Darüber hinaus erwies sich die Methodenkompetenz der Berater bei der Integration einer Add-on Akquisition als äußerst gewinnbringend.“

Tilman Au, Chief Executive Officer, diva-e

„Wir sind sehr zufrieden mit der Zusammenarbeit mit base camp management consulting. Die Berater verfügen über ein exzellentes methodisches und fachliches Know-how, was sich im Rahmen der Transformation als äußerst positiv und gewinnbringend erwies. Durch die Verankerung einer Financial Transparency Lösung sind wir in der Lage, zahlenfundierte Entscheidungen innerhalb des Managements treffen zu können. Auf diese Weise konnten wir außerdem eine nachhaltige Optimierung operativer Prozesse im Controlling bewirken und im Unternehmen verankern.“

Oliver Bending, Chief Executive Officer, Matrix42 AG

„Als externer Projektleiter für einen deutschlandweiten Verbund an Pflegeunternehmen war ich mit der base camp management consulting während der Konzeption und Einführung eines Business Intelligence Reportings für Management und Investor sehr zufrieden. Durch ihre Expertise in den Bereichen Digital Transformation und Performance Transparency, insbesondere mit ERP-Systemen, Controlling- und Konsolidierungssoftware sowie Data Warehouse Standardisierung, konnten innerhalb kürzester Zeit multidimensionale und voll automatisierte Reports generiert werden. Gleichzeitig führte die Einführung der BCMC 4Layer Data Warehouse Structure zu einer erhöhten Unabhängigkeit des Reportings von den Quellsystemen. Die neuen Steuerungsmöglichkeiten, basierend auf Finanz- als auch operativen Daten, wurden sowohl vom Top-Level Management als auch von den knapp 100 Gesellschaften sehr wertgeschätzt. Basierend auf meinen Erfahrungen kann ich die base camp management consulting daher sehr empfehlen.“

Christian Hempell, Externer Projektleiter Business Intelligence

Globaler Druck seitens Investoren treibt den Bedarf an nachhaltigen Investitionsmöglichkeiten.

Wir unterstützen Sie in der Erstellung einer fondsweiten ESG Strategie sowie einem standardisierten und portfolioweiten ESG Reporting.

ESG Strategy & Reporting