In us, you have a strong partner by your side at all times.

As operational experts at the interface between investment management and operational c-level management, we can see things from the perspective of both the management and investors. base camp generates practical solutions for your strategic and operational challenges using bespoke approaches. base camp is a strong partner that optimally bridges the gap between you as the financial investor and the operating entities of your holdings.

Project Examples:

ESG strategy and reporting
  • Description: Definition, development and technical as well as conceptual implementation of comprehensive ESG reporting based on a clear data-driven strategy. Complete integration of all portfolio companies into existing data structures.
  • Used Technologies: SAP Business One, DATEV Rechnungswesen, proAlpha, Microsoft Navision, LucaNet, Corporate Planner, CoPlanner, Microsoft SQL Server Management Studio, Pentaho Data Integration, Microsoft Power BI
exit readiness program
  • Description: Restructuring and redesign of the reporting system during the exit process of an international software company. Through the professionalisation and integration of operational and financial reporting, the PE partner was able to convincingly demonstrate the great success story of its investment by means of sophisticated value driving KPIs and highly developed reports. Immense saving of internal work for the preparation of corresponding analyses.
  • Used Technologies: SAP Business One, DATEV Rechnungswesen, proAlpha,  Microsoft Navision, LucaNet, Corporate Planner, CoPlanner, Microsoft SQL Server Management Studio, Pentaho Data Integration, Microsoft Power BI
Integrated cross-portfolio financial reporting
  • Description: Automation of the monthly portfolio reporting process. Within a central DWH solution, the financial data of all companies is integrated into the portfolio-wide data structure and evaluated/displayed In a standardised manner. The direct access to the source systems enables up-to-date evaluations, 100% transparency and company-specific monitoring tools, and completely eliminates the possibility of manual errors.
  • Used Technologies: SAP Business One, DATEV Rechnungswesen, proAlpha, Microsoft Navision, LucaNet, Corporate Planner, CoPlanner, Microsoft SQL Server Management Studio, Pentaho Data Integration, Microsoft Power BI

„As a leader for NFC technologies for access, time and attendance management, we were very satisfied with the support of base camp management consulting during our exit process. With their knowledge of Performance Transparency especially in financial data, ERP systems and data models they supported us in the creation of transparent, multi-dimensional, fully automated reports to streamline our exit process. Therefore, we were able to provide clear answers to multiple stakeholders while minimizing additional overhead on our side. We would absolutely recommend base camp management consulting.“

Elmar Hartmann, Chief Executive Officer, GANTNER Electronic

„As a leading investment company in the SME market in Germany, Austria and Switzerland we have high demands on consultancy service providers. Throughout the cooperation, base camp management consulting has demonstrated the ability of consistently fulfilling these requirements to a great extent with emphasis on the consultants’ experience and know-how to respond to the specific demands in PE markets. As a financial transparency is a key part of our value creation strategy. base camp management consulting has been instrumental in providing us with efficient reporting solutions on our Portfolio companies’ performance.“

Dr. Eckard Cordes, Senior Partner, EMERAM Capital Partners

„As an external project lead for a group of care companies, I was very satisfied with the support of base camp management consulting for the conception and implementation of a Business Intelligence Reporting for management and investor. Based on their expertise in the field of digital transformation and performance transparency, especially with ERP-systems, controlling and consolidation software as well as data warehouse standardization, we leveraged tools and people to generate multi-dimensional and fully automated reports within a very short time. In addition, the introduction of the BCMC 4Layer Data Warehouse Structure made the reporting more independent of the source systems. The new operational and financial steering options were highly valued by both the top-level management as well as the almost 100 care companies. Based on my experience, I can therefore highly recommend base camp management consulting.”

Christian Hempell, Externer Projektleiter Business Intelligence

Mit uns haben Sie jederzeit einen starken Partner an Ihrer Seite.

Als operative Experten an der Schnittstelle zwischen Investment Management und operativer Unternehmensführung haben wir Verständnis sowohl für die Perspektive der Geschäftsleitung als auch für die der Investoren. base camp generiert praktische Lösungen für Ihre strategischen und operativen Herausforderungen mit maßgeschneiderten Lösungen. Mit base camp haben Sie einen starken Partner, der die optimale Brücke zwischen Ihnen als Finanzinvestor und den operativen Einheiten ihrer Beteiligungen darstellt.

Projektbeispiele:

ESG Strategy and Reporting
  • Beschreibung: Definition, Entwicklung und technische sowie konzeptionelle Implementierung eines ganzheitlichen ESG Reportings basierend auf einer klaren datengetriebenen Strategie. Vollständige Integration aller Portfoliounternehmen in bestehende Datenstrukturen.
  • Verwendete Technologien: SAP Business One, DATEV Rechnungswesen, proAlpha,  Microsoft Navision, LucaNet, Corporate Planner, CoPlanner, Microsoft SQL Server Management Studio, Pentaho Data Integration, Microsoft Power BI
Exit Readiness Program
  • Beschreibung: Restrukturierung bzw. Neugestaltung des Reportingwesens im Rahmen des Exit-Prozesses eines internationalen Softwareunternehmens. Durch die Professionalisierung sowie Integration des operativen und Finanz-Reportings war der PE-Partner in der Lage die großartige Erfolgsgeschichte seines Investments anhand raffinierter Wertreiber-KPIs und hoch entwickelter Berichte überzeugend zu belegen. Immense Ersparung der internen Arbeit für die Erstellung entsprechender Analysen.
  • Verwendete Technologien: SAP Business One, DATEV Rechnungswesen, proAlpha,  Microsoft Navision, LucaNet, Corporate Planner, CoPlanner, Microsoft SQL Server Management Studio, Pentaho Data Integration, Microsoft Power BI
Integriertes portfolioweites Finanzreporting
  • Beschreibung: Automatisierung des monatlichen Portfolio-Reportingprozesses. Innerhalb einer zentralen DWH-Lösung werden die Finanzdaten aller Unternehmen in die portfolioübergreifende Datenstruktur integriert und standardisiert ausgewertet/dargestellt. Der direkte Zugriffs auf die Quellsysteme ermöglicht tagesaktuelle Auswertungen, eine 100%-ige Transparenz, unternehmensspezifische Monitoring-Tools und schließt die Möglichkeit manueller Fehler komplett aus.
  • Verwendete Technologien: SAP Business One, DATEV Rechnungswesen, proAlpha,  Microsoft Navision, LucaNet, Corporate Planner, CoPlanner, Microsoft SQL Server Management Studio, Pentaho Data Integration, Microsoft Power BI

„Als RFID Spezialist und Top-Unternehmen in den Bereichen elektronische Schrankschließtechnik, Zutrittskontrolle und Zeiterfassung waren wir mit der Zusammenarbeit mit der base camp management consulting GmbH während unseres Verkaufsprozesses sehr zufrieden. Durch ihre Expertise in den Bereichen Performance Transparency insbesondere mit ERP-Systemen, Datenmodellen und Finanzdaten waren sie in der Lage, in kürzester Zeit transparente, multi-dimensionale und voll-automatisierte Reports und Dashboards zur Datenbereitstellung zu generieren. Dadurch konnten wir Fragen unterschiedlicher Interessensgruppen schnell beantworten ohne Schlüsselpersonen während des EXIT-Prozesses zeitlich zu beanspruchen. Basierend auf unseren Erfahrungen können wir die base camp management consulting daher sehr empfehlen.“

Elmar Hartmann, Chief Executive Officer, GANTNER Electronic

„Als eine führende Beteiligungsgesellschaft für den Mittelstand in Deutschland, Österreich und der Schweiz, haben wir höchste Ansprüche an unsere Unternehmensberater. Während der gesamten Zusammenarbeit wurde base camp management consulting diesen Anforderungen in hohem Maße gerecht und es wurden beachtliche Wertsteigerungen erzielt. Auch verfügten die Berater über sein sehr gutes Verständnis für die speziellen Anforderungen im Private Equity Umfeld. Nachdem Financial Transparency ein wichtiger Teil unserer Value Creation Strategie ist, lieferte base camp management consulting uns erstklassige Reporting-Lösungen zu transparenten, übersichtlichen Darstellung der Unternehmensperformance innerhalb der Portfoliofirmen.“

Dr. Eckard Cordes, Senior Partner, EMERAM Capital Partners

„Als externer Projektleiter für einen deutschlandweiten Verbund an Pflegeunternehmen war ich mit der base camp management consulting während der Konzeption und Einführung eines Business Intelligence Reportings für Management und Investor sehr zufrieden. Durch ihre Expertise in den Bereichen Digital Transformation und Performance Transparency, insbesondere mit ERP-Systemen, Controlling- und Konsolidierungssoftware sowie Data Warehouse Standardisierung, konnten innerhalb kürzester Zeit multidimensionale und voll automatisierte Reports generiert werden. Gleichzeitig führte die Einführung der BCMC 4Layer Data Warehouse Structure zu einer erhöhten Unabhängigkeit des Reportings von den Quellsystemen. Die neuen Steuerungsmöglichkeiten, basierend auf Finanz- als auch operativen Daten, wurden sowohl vom Top-Level Management als auch von den knapp 100 Gesellschaften sehr wertgeschätzt. Basierend auf meinen Erfahrungen kann ich die base camp management consulting daher sehr empfehlen.“

Christian Hempell, Externer Projektleiter Business Intelligence